Twisted logic

If I respond right away, he/she will think I am too easy and unimportant.

If I respond late, he/she will think I am rude and unimportant.

If I greet first, he/she will think I am interested and not important.

If I don’t greet first, he/she will think I am rude and a coward.

If I make eye contact, he/she will think I am lonely.

If I don’t make eye contact, he/she will think I am rude and lonely.

If I show anger, he/she will think I am stupid and weak.

If I smile, he/she will think I am arrogant.

If I don’t smile, he/she will think I am a spoiled kid who is never happy with life.

No wonder why I am so stressed.

 

Leave a Reply

